Google Photos: How to Delete a Photo and Video of The Device without Deleting Your Backup

With the unlimited and free high quality storage (photos up to 16 megapixels and 1080 p videos) of Google photos We can always carry in our devices all our photographs and video synchronized and that take nothing in the internal storage thanks to your backups in the cloud.

But for the photos and videos we have made since our devices no longer occupy space we have to delete them once you have uploaded your backup on Google photos, and to do this you only have to delete photos from an option specified but still not everyone has discovered.

How to delete only the copy of a photo or video device

The most normal thing is that when we go to delete a photo or video is pressed on the trash can icon, which will notify us the first time that the selected files will be deleted from all devices, i.e. your original copy of the internal storage will be erased and your backup in the cloud of Google pictures. The option to send to the Recycle Bin only have to click it if you want to delete the pictures and videos forever from all sites. The Recycle Bin allows you to restore files for 60 days, then they are deleted permanently.

If I want to keep your backup and the only thing we want to do is delete the copy of the device so that it no longer occupy space but that follow appear in Google photos thanks to the synchronization of our gallery in the cloud already baht that delete items with the option “Delete backup device” that is on the menu.

The option “Delete backup device” Deletes only the original of our device file that already do not occupy more space, keeping your backup in the cloud where it exists. If we are to delete from the photos section copy of an element without backup device application will warn us of this so cancel the operation so that all photos and videos to climb to our account. If there is a copy in the cloud will be deleted from the device.

If we make this same operation from the section “Folder of the device” there always will show us a notice, in which say us that we will continue seeing these elements provided that there is backup, if there is no such backup will be deleted forever. We do not guarantee that all the elements that we are going to delete have their respective copies, which is recommended to delete the pictures and videos from the photos section, Since there always be warned us if any item that you want to delete the device has its rise in cloud backup.

Gallery

How to restore all your contacts without MTN backup on …

How to restore all your contacts without MTN backup on ...

Source: www.chuksguide.com

How to manage your personal dictionary in Android …

How to manage your personal dictionary in Android ...

Source: www.techrepublic.com

How to Backup Your Android Smartphone

How to Backup Your Android Smartphone

Source: mirchitech.com

Google Photos now lets you keep your nudes safe, here’s …

Google Photos now lets you keep your nudes safe, here’s ...

Source: www.bgr.in

GooglePlus Helper: Delete and download photos from Google …

GooglePlus Helper: Delete and download photos from Google ...

Source: www.gplusexpertise.com

GooglePlus Helper: Delete and download photos from Google …

GooglePlus Helper: Delete and download photos from Google ...

Source: www.gplusexpertise.com

Remove Google Account(android), Factory Reset …

Remove Google Account(android), Factory Reset ...

Source: www.chocobospore.org

Delete Contacts

Delete Contacts

Source: play.google.com

How To Free Up Storage Space on Android Oreo Device

How To Free Up Storage Space on Android Oreo Device

Source: www.megebyte.com

Delete Facebook Account Permanently in 2 Mins

Delete Facebook Account Permanently in 2 Mins

Source: www.waftr.com

How to Delete Google Search History, Accounts & Data (Guide)

How to Delete Google Search History, Accounts & Data (Guide)

Source: restoreprivacy.com

Guide to Remove Gmail Account from Android

Guide to Remove Gmail Account from Android

Source: www.mobikin.com

How Do I Delete My Icloud Backup

How Do I Delete My Icloud Backup

Source: howsto.co

Deleting Backup Files before a backup commences

Deleting Backup Files before a backup commences

Source: www.backupassist.com

iOS 7 How-to: Manage your iCloud storage space from an iOS …

iOS 7 How-to: Manage your iCloud storage space from an iOS ...

Source: 9to5mac.com

Removing a Google Account From Android Without Deleting …

Removing a Google Account From Android Without Deleting ...

Source: www.lifewire.com

How to Erase an iPhone with or without Apple ID

How to Erase an iPhone with or without Apple ID

Source: www.imobie.com

Recover Deleted Data from Google Pixel/XL 2

Recover Deleted Data from Google Pixel/XL 2

Source: www.android-iphone-recovery.com

Delete iTunes Backup to Recover Hard Disk Space

Delete iTunes Backup to Recover Hard Disk Space

Source: www.iphone4jailbreak.org

How to Recover Android Settings and Data with Google …

How to Recover Android Settings and Data with Google ...

Source: free-teke.blogspot.com